What Do Clients Have to Say About the West Bank Living Team?

Shopping for a West Bank REALTOR® that fits your personality and is easy to work with can be a challenge.  When you don’t know someone, you can never be sure that you will “click” and that buying or selling your home with them will be a pleasant experience. We figure a few personal and professional recommendations will never hurt!

Here are some of the nice things that our past clients have had to say about us:

I had the pleasure of working with Lisa Heindel as our listing agent. I was impressed from the very beginning with the beautiful pictures she took to display our home, and a wonderful slideshow to be viewed online by a link to be shared among friends, family, and social networking. Selling our home became a very daunting process due to issues that arose on the buyers end. No matter how many times I called with questions, complaints, concerns, or outright ranting and rage, Lisa always gave the best advice as to how to deal with the situation, and remained patient and understanding of my temperament, although the issues were at no fault of her own or the business itself. Trust me, I put her through several moments of frustration, rage, tears, and outright anger. Lisa became a great shoulder to lean on when I had any issues or questions. Always led us in the best direction, and reassured me things would work out and be fine. I had to be patient, and let the process take it’s necessary route. In the end she was of course right, and we sold our home and closed on our new home the next day. With that said Lisa knows Real Estate and she knows it WELL!! She is definitely highly recommended, and knows what is best for her clients. We had the odds stacked against us in many ways, but she was able to get the job done! Thanks Lisa!!!!

- Renee, Jun 2014

 


I had my house on the market for 6+ months with less than 5 showings, and no offers. I contacted Lisa and within days I had a showing. She was very helpful throughout the entire process. She was always there to answer my questions or give me advice on ways to accomplish tasks required to sell my house, even if it was after working hours, she would answer my calls. To top off the outstanding service, Lisa and crescent city living sold my house!!! I highly recommend Lisa and crescent city living if you are buying or selling your home.
- Shane, May 2014

 


I had the pleasure of working with both Lisa and Terri.

Lisa helped me price my home just right. It sold for the listed price in just a matter of days. The photos she took of my home were absolutely amazing. I think the photos made all the difference in the world. She was exceptional in dealing with lenders and in the closing details.

Terri listened to exactly what I wanted in a property and found it right away. She helped me with a good offer on a property that I love.

They were truly great to work with throughout the whole process.

- Allie, April 2014

 


Terri stood by us through a challenging endeavor. My husband and I purchased our first home together and she was very knowledgable in steering us in the right direction when it came to choosing the perfect home for our blended family and making our dream a reality!

- April, 2014

 


Lisa did an AWESOME job at selling our house. The quality and quantity of pictures she posted were so great I wanted to buy my own house. Lisa was very professional and I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone trying to sell.

- Dawn, Oct 2013

 


Lisa did a great job. The house was under contract quickly and sold for the price that she predicted when we first met. Everything was a smooth process.

- Josh, Sept 2013

 


My sister purchased a home about two years ago. She had used Terri Babineaux. She had really enjoyed working with Terri. When I decided it was time to buy, I asked my sister for Terri’s number. Terri helped me find and purchase my first home. She provided me with everything I needed, especially multiple ways to contact her (phone, email, and text) and was more than willing to work with my hectic teaching schedule. I really felt taken care of and was able to make a well-informed competitive offer on the house of my dreams. Thanks to Terri, I now live in the exact neighborhood that I wanted. I would definitely use Terri again and highly recommend her to friends and family.

- Vicki, Aug 2013

 


…You sold our Uncle’s house about 18 months ago(could have been longer!). ANYWAY, to get to the point of this email, my husband and I recently had to do another out-of-town home sale. The distance was only between Little Rock and Memphis. Our Realtor is a GOOD friend to my brother and came highly recommended. She also works for one of the top 3 companies in Memphis. You’d think we would have had another great real estate experience, right? Let me answer my question this way- LISA, YOU COMPLETELY SPOILED US FOR EVERY OTHER SELLING EXPERIENCE!!!!! I don’t think it is that “she” was so bad, it’s that you were so exceptionally wonderful. The numerous ways you helped us out won’t soon be forgotten by me or my husband. I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the way you went above and beyond. I wish you every continued success!

- MKB, May 2012


Lisa worked with us in selling our Algiers home in 2010. It was our first time selling a house and we were not really sure where to start. Lisa came in and explained the process and helped us to get our home ready to sell. She has the experience to close the deal in a tough market. We were able to sell our house for top dollar in our neighborhood. Lisa was able to give us tips and advice to help us get our house sold. Lisa always ensured that potential buyers were pre approved and gave my wife and I ample notice before a showing. You will not find a better agent.

- Daryl T.


We wanted to thank the West Bank Living Team for all of the help you gave us with the sale of our home and purchase of our new home! We enjoyed the experience!!

In the current market and economic standings of the country right now we were concerned that we would not be able to sell of our home. Well, not only did you sell it but we got our first offer in 28 days! That’s amazing! Lisa, You took professional photo’s and designed a professional virtual tour and priced the house correctly which brought motivated buyers thru our doors. Lisa you were there for us every step of the way.

When it was time to find a home to purchase you all made it an incredible experience as well. We had an absolute blast working with Terri, she enjoys showing homes to potential buyers, she is patient and knows the market and neighborhoods to the T!

I also wanted to thank you for referring us to NOLA Lending! They closed our loan in less than 30 days! Just amazing!

You Girls Rock! We are so grateful that we had you as our real estate team!

Thank you!!!!

Becky & Scott Giunta, 2011

 


I appreciate everything you did in selling Nick’s house.  You made a bad situation so simple for us.  Lisa, you went WAY above and beyond for us- we will be forever indebted to you.  I feel like we’re losing a friend.  Good luck for a wonderful future.

- Mary B.


Lisa,

Thank you so much for the help selling my home in Marrero. As you know I interviewed 2 agents before you but liked the web site and all the information there. As you may remember we were in the middle of updating when you first toured the house and I asked you to be brutally honest with my proposed changes and give me any advice you thought would help.

The advice you gave me was spot on and reasonable for the market. Of course I always go overboard and decided to do even more, but your ideas for the kitchen put the idea in our heads for what we could do in the bathrooms and they turned out great.

I was expecting the house to sit on the market for several months since the neighbor has been for sale for what seems like forever. When we got our offer after only 74 days I was blown away. It was very nice to go to closing on the day that had been originally planned with no problems .

I have recommended you to one person considering sale of their home and would shout your praises from the roof tops. Thanks also for the contractor recommendation for “German” He is wonderful and did awesome work for me.

- Beverly G.


Terri,
Thanks so much for sticking with Misty and I and helping us to purchase our new house. I know we were all over the place for a while, but we did finally find a home that gave us that WOW! feeling. We appreciate your help and honest opinions you were great.

Thanks,
Daryl & Misty


For the record Terri, I have NEVER worked with such a great real-estate agent.  Real-estate agents were never at the top of my list of professionals.  But your willingness to help with everything, knowledge of the process, and good advice throughout this has been nothing short of excellent.  I’ll be glad to recommend you to anyone.

Thanks again,

Kenny


Thank you Lisa and team for all your help and keeping me sane during the condo sale process. With all the new rules and regs for Condos, you helped me through quite a process, especially during hectic wedding time! And you also helped to keep the process moving on the buyers end, which was a job by itself.  I am so happy that I can settle into my “new” house with my husband and relax, knowing that the condo is off my hands :)

Thanks again-

Amelia


Hello Lisa,

I wanted to take a few minutes and thank you for all your help when I bought my house.

As you know, I was born and raised in the suburbs of New Orleans, and always loved it there!  Then came Hurricane Katrina…Katrina rocked my very foundation and everything that I thought I was or would be.  I had never rented in my life and I find I am not a good renter…. I fixed up every apartment and then the house that I leased this past year, all at my expense.  I do not know how to NOT fix my space.  I need to own my house, make it a home… it is what I do best.

I was finally in a position to purchase a new home here in Texas and obtained approval for the new home in March 2010.  Next, I needed to find the perfect realtor.I was very confused by the entire process, especially having moved to a different state, with different laws and processes.  I knew I could call you and you would help, and you did just that.  You helped me understand what my options and my rights were, and pointed me in the right direction.  With your guidance, I was able to find the home of my dreams and start my life over here!

Thank you so much for taking the time to help us! It is so very much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Tama McLean


Dear Terri and Lisa-

Bruce and I would like to thank you both for all of your hard work and perseverance in helping us buy our 1st home.  We couldn’t have done it without you!  You both made this process less frightening and less stressful!!!  We feel privileged to be the first closing you had as a team.  You truly worked as a team in every sense and we appreciate it.  Thanks again for being with us every step of the way.


Catherine & Bruce


Just to let you know, I was very impressed with all of your knowledge and handling of the sale of my house.
I was very satisfied with the efforts, hard work and service you provided in the sale of my ranch home on Rhodes Ave.  If I may go one step further, your broker is so lucky to have such a fine professional working for them and that you are an asset to the company.
We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know in New Orleans.   P.S. Come visit Colorado!
Sincerely, John R. Boutte


You have been a blessing throughout this whole process.Thank you again for all your help with my family and assisting my mother.  We love this site of our new home, how awesome is that.  If I know of any more military families coming to New Orleans I will definitely send them your way.

We are looking forward to moving into our new house and making it our home.


Thanks again,
Angela and Douglas


Thank you so much for helping us find our new home in New Orleans! You’ve been wonderful to work with and have gone way above and beyond.  We won’t forget you and we’ll be passing on your name and number to anyone looking in the area!

Many thanks!

The Jones Family


Thank you for all your hard work on the closing of our house.  It was a pleasure working with you.  We love our new home!

Thanks,
Charles & Jennifer


 

We want to thank you for all you’ve done for us in the past few weeks – this one especially.  We’re hoping a real “thank you” comes with a closing!  You have been invaluable to us – we’re so glad we found your website.

Thanks again,

The Beatties


And professional recognition too!

WestBankLiving.com Receives 2009 and 2010 Constant Contact All-Star Awards

 

Constant Contact recognizes WestBankLiving.com for commitment to best practices in email marketing

“We are honored to be recognized as one of the few real estate teams in the New Orleans area that are effectively using email marketing to benefit our clients and inform local consumers”

~ Lisa Heindel, West Bank Living Team

WestBankLiving.com received a 2009 and 2010 Constant Contact All-Star Award for demonstrating best practices in the effective use of Constant Contact Email Marketing in the following areas:

  • Frequency of campaigns
  • Open rates
  • Bounce rates
  • Click through rates

“Our customers work hard to build strong relationships with their customers through email marketing and some, such as The West Bank Living Team , truly excel in this effort,” said Gail Goodman, CEO, Constant Contact. “We created our All-Star Awards to highlight those customers who are passionately committed to following our best practices as they work to improve their customer communications. We’re proud of the role we play in helping WestBankLiving.com be successful and we look forward to continuing to assist the company with its marketing efforts.”